Skip to content

Guide5 min read

Best AI for peptides

A side-by-side look at peptide AI apps from their store listings: which answers cite studies, which give doses, and which check your medications.

CT

Written by

ChatPEP Team
Published
Published
Updated
Updated

Most people searching 'best AI for peptides' are really asking which app will answer a peptide question without adding confusion. The stores return a mix of trackers, scanners, and research assistants, and their listings tell you different things. This guide lays out what each listing actually says, so you can compare the three checks that matter: whether an app cites studies, gives doses, or checks your medications.

Try it free

The one we make

ChatPEP is a research tool built for peptide questions 1. It answers with numbered citations you can open, and each source shows where it is published, its title, and the authors 2. It does not advise what to take, how much, or how; when a question asks about an amount, it reports what a study used and labels it as a studied protocol 1. It checks a compound you name against medications and conditions saved in your profile, and it shows a warning card when research reports a possible interaction 3. ChatPEP runs in any current browser at chatpep.com 4.

AppApp Store ratingsPriceFree planCites studiesGives dosesChecks your medicationsWorks in a browserAndroid appChecked
ChatPEP (ours)—Free planYesYesNoYesYesYes—
Olive: AI Health & Weight Loss40,204Free, in-app purchases $7.99 to $69.99Not stated in its listingNot stated in its listingYesNot stated in its listingYesYesOct 24, 2026
PeptidePal – Peptide Tracker4,865Free, in-app purchases $8.99 to $59.99Not stated in its listingNot stated in its listingNoNot stated in its listingNot stated in its listingYesOct 24, 2026
Pep AI: GLP-1 Peptide Tracker3,970Free, in-app purchases $9.99 to $59.99NoNot stated in its listingNoNot stated in its listingNot stated in its listingYesOct 24, 2026
Peptide Tracker Log & Reminder2,690Free, in-app purchases $5.00 to $80.00YesNot stated in its listingNoNot stated in its listingNot stated in its listingYesOct 24, 2026
PepTracker: Peptide Tracker468Free, in-app purchases $2.99 to $99.00YesNot stated in its listingNoNot stated in its listingNot stated in its listingNot found on Google PlayOct 24, 2026
REGEN - Peptide Health Layer431Free, in-app purchases $6.99 to $79.99NoNot stated in its listingYesNot stated in its listingNot stated in its listingNot found on Google PlayOct 24, 2026
Milligram - Peptide Tracker415Free, in-app purchases $17.49 to $69.99Not stated in its listingNot stated in its listingNot stated in its listingNot stated in its listingNot stated in its listingNot found on Google PlayOct 24, 2026
Peptide Tracker by Peptide AI75Free, in-app purchases $6.99 to $59.99YesYesNoNot stated in its listingNot stated in its listingYesOct 24, 2026
ChatPEP is listed first because we make it. The others follow in order of how many ratings each has on the App Store.

What each listing says

Olive: AI Health & Weight Loss
Gives doses: Yes
“Weight loss: GLP-1 programs, including GLP-1 microdosing for a lower dose and a gentler start.”
Works in a browser: Yes
“Web: Profile > Settings > Subscription Terms in Olive, or olive.superwall.app/manage.”
PeptidePal – Peptide Tracker
Gives doses: No
“It does not provide medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment, does not recommend doses or protocols, and is not a substitute for a licensed healthcare provider.”
Pep AI: GLP-1 Peptide Tracker
Free plan: No
“A paid subscription is required to access Pep AI's tracking features.”
Gives doses: No
“It does not provide medical advice, diagnose conditions, recommend treatments or provide dosing instructions.”
Peptide Tracker Log & Reminder
Free plan: Yes
“100% free. No subscription. No paywall.”
Gives doses: No
“Peptide Tracker does not provide medical advice or replace guidance from a qualified medical professional.”
PepTracker: Peptide Tracker
Free plan: Yes
“The free plan includes up to 3 protocols, dose logging, reminders, vial supply tracking, calendar sync, the peptide library, and 30 days of weight history.”
Gives doses: No
“It does not provide medical advice, diagnosis or treatment, and it does not calculate or recommend doses.”
REGEN - Peptide Health Layer
Free plan: No
“* usage of app requires subscription”
Gives doses: Yes
“Log doses, manage your peptide inventory, and build stacks tailored to your goals — fat loss, muscle gain, recovery, or longevity.”
Peptide Tracker by Peptide AI
Free plan: Yes
“Logging doses and tracking your protocol are free.”
Cites studies: Yes
“Ask about your own data and get answers backed by cited research.”
Gives doses: No
“It doesn't give medical advice or tell you how much to take: your dose comes from your clinician.”

Try it free

What the three checks mean

Citing studies means the app shows where a claim came from, so you can open the study and read it. Giving doses means the app tells you an amount to take, which is a different claim from describing what a study used. Checking your medications means the app looks at the other things you take and flags possible interactions. A listing may leave any of these unstated, and that absence tells you something too.

The larger trackers and one scanner

Olive is free on the App Store with 40,204 ratings and free on Google Play with 2,925 ratings 5. Olive was released 2025-01-24 and updated 2026-10-23 5. Olive's App Store listing offers in-app purchases between $7.99 and $69.99, and its Google Play listing has in-app purchases 5. Olive's listing says it works in a browser, gives doses, including GLP-1 microdosing for a lower dose 5. Olive's listing does not state whether it cites studies or checks medications 5.

PeptidePal is free on the App Store with 4,865 ratings and free on Google Play with 237 ratings 6. PeptidePal was released 2026-04-23 and updated 2026-09-28 6. PeptidePal's App Store listing offers in-app purchases between $8.99 and $59.99, and its Google Play listing has in-app purchases 6. PeptidePal's listing says it does not give doses 6. PeptidePal's listing does not state whether it cites studies or checks medications 6.

Pep AI is free on the App Store with 3,970 ratings and free on Google Play with 349 ratings 7. Pep AI was released 2026-02-16 and updated 2026-10-16 7. Pep AI's App Store listing offers in-app purchases between $9.99 and $59.99, and its Google Play listing has in-app purchases 7. Pep AI's listing says a paid subscription is required to access tracking features, and it does not give doses 7. Pep AI's listing does not state whether it cites studies or checks medications 7.

Peptide Tracker Log & Reminder is free on the App Store with 2,690 ratings and free on Google Play with 727 ratings 8. Peptide Tracker Log & Reminder was released 2026-05-01 and updated 2026-10-13 8. Peptide Tracker Log & Reminder's App Store listing offers in-app purchases between $5.00 and $80.00, and its Google Play listing has in-app purchases 8. Peptide Tracker Log & Reminder's listing says it is 100% free with no subscription and no paywall, and it gives no doses 8. Peptide Tracker Log & Reminder's listing does not state whether it cites studies or checks medications 8.

The smaller trackers

PepTracker is free on the App Store with 468 ratings, and its Google Play listing was not found 9. PepTracker was released 2025-07-08 and updated 2026-10-22 9. PepTracker's App Store listing offers in-app purchases between $2.99 and $99.00 9. PepTracker's listing says the free plan includes up to 3 protocols, dose logging, reminders, vial supply tracking, calendar sync, the peptide library, and 30 days of weight history, and it does not give doses 9. PepTracker's listing does not state whether it cites studies or checks medications 9.

REGEN is free on the App Store with 431 ratings, and its Google Play listing was not found 10. REGEN was released 2025-03-18 and updated 2026-09-10 10. REGEN's App Store listing offers in-app purchases between $6.99 and $79.99 10. REGEN's listing says usage of the app requires a subscription, and it gives doses 10. REGEN's listing does not state whether it cites studies or checks medications 10.

Milligram is free on the App Store with 415 ratings, and its Google Play listing was not found 11. Milligram was released 2026-02-26 and updated 2026-10-22 11. Milligram's App Store listing offers in-app purchases between $17.49 and $69.99 11. Milligram's listing does not state whether it gives doses, cites studies, or checks medications 11.

Peptide Tracker by Peptide AI is free on the App Store with 75 ratings and free on Google Play with 67 ratings 12. Peptide Tracker by Peptide AI was released 2026-04-06 and updated 2026-10-23 12. Peptide Tracker by Peptide AI's App Store listing offers in-app purchases between $6.99 and $59.99, and its Google Play listing has in-app purchases 12. Peptide Tracker by Peptide AI's listing says it gives answers backed by cited research, and it does not give doses 12. Peptide Tracker by Peptide AI's listing does not state whether it checks medications 12.

How to weigh a listing

  1. Look for whether the listing says it gives doses. An app that gives doses is making a different kind of claim from one that only describes what studies used.
  2. Look for whether the listing says it cites studies. A research tool should let you open the source behind a claim.
  3. Look for whether the listing says it checks your medications. This matters if you take anything else.
  4. Read the subscription line. Some listings say a paid subscription is required before you can use tracking features.

Where ChatPEP falls short

ChatPEP for iPhone is not on the App Store yet, so it cannot be downloaded as an iPhone app 4. ChatPEP for Android is not on Google Play yet, so it cannot be downloaded as an Android app 13.

Where ChatPEP may not fit

  • You want an app you can install from the App Store today: ChatPEP for iPhone is not on the App Store yet 4.
  • You want dosing instructions: ChatPEP describes what studies used, never what you should take 1.
  • You want a diagnosis or treatment plan: ChatPEP is not medical advice and cannot stand in for a clinician 14.

References

  1. 1.Research only: what that meansChatPEP Help Center · 2026
  2. 2.Sources and citationsChatPEP Help Center · 2026
  3. 3.Interaction warningsChatPEP Help Center · 2026
  4. 4.ChatPEP on the web, iPhone, and AndroidChatPEP Help Center · 2026
  5. 5.Olive: AI Health & Weight Loss on the App Store, checked October 24, 2026Giga Studios, Inc · 2026
  6. 6.PeptidePal – Peptide Tracker on the App Store, checked October 24, 2026Blank Labs LLC · 2026
  7. 7.Pep AI: GLP-1 Peptide Tracker on the App Store, checked October 24, 2026Zode Development LLC · 2026
  8. 8.Peptide Tracker Log & Reminder on the App Store, checked October 24, 2026Flat Six Labs LLC · 2026
  9. 9.PepTracker: Peptide Tracker on the App Store, checked October 24, 2026Jayven Alan Villagomez Peredo · 2026
  10. 10.REGEN - Peptide Health Layer on the App Store, checked October 24, 2026A17 LABS LLC · 2026
  11. 11.Milligram - Peptide Tracker on the App Store, checked October 24, 2026Milligram Health Pty Ltd · 2026
  12. 12.Peptide Tracker by Peptide AI on the App Store, checked October 24, 2026Peptide AI LLC · 2026
  13. 13.ChatPEP on AndroidChatPEP Help Center · 2026
  14. 14.ChatPEP is not medical adviceChatPEP Help Center · 2026

Weigh the named apps for one search, from their store listings

ChatPEP answers from the studies, with every source cited, and never tells you what to take.

Keep reading